SPS 2010 Certifications

With the new version of SharePoint comes four new certifications and this time they include two Pro certification and no WSS/MOSS separation.

    IT Professionals
  • Exam 70-667 TS: Microsoft SharePoint 2010, Configuring

    Microsoft Official Curriculum: Course covers configuration of SharePoint 2010 including deployment, upgrade, management, and operation on a server farm.

  • Exam 70-668 PRO: Microsoft SharePoint 2010, Administrator

    Microsoft Official Curriculum: Course covers advanced SharePoint 2010 topics including capacity planning, topology designing, and performance tuning.

  • Exam 70-573 TS: Microsoft SharePoint 2010, Application Development

    Microsoft Official Curriculum: Five-day instructor-led course designed for developers with six months or more of .NET development experience. Course covers what you need to know to be an effective member of a SharePoint development team that uses Visual Studio 2010.

  • Exam 70-576 PRO: Designing and Developing Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Applications

    Microsoft Official Curriculum: Five-day instructor-led training course designed for development team leads who have already passed the Developing on SharePoint 2010 technical specialist exam. The course covers choosing technologies for and scoping a SharePoint project, best practices for SharePoint development, configuring a SharePoint development environment, advanced use of SharePoint developer features, and debugging of code in a SharePoint project.

Read more here